About PREA

Research Committee

Committee Chair

Tim Wang
Clarion Partners


Committee Members

Michael Acton

Jamie Behar
Independent Board Member 

Timothy Bellman

Jim Clayton
York University 

Steven Cornet

Jacques Gordon
LaSalle Investment Management

Nils Kok

Mario Lefebvre
Ivanhoé Cambridge

Youguo Liang
Abu Dhabi Investment Authority

Melissa Reagen
Nuveen Real Estate

Mark Roberts
McCombs School of Business
The University of Texas at Austin

Ben Walker
Utah Retirement Systems

Robert White
Real Capital Analytics

Charles Wurtzebach
DePaul University



The Research Committee will support the educational mission and goals of PREA by ensuring that research, especially with regard to sponsorship, relevance and communication, is and continues to be a focus of PREA.



The committee comprises approximately six members. The membership consists of the Chairperson of the Research Committee (which may be a board or non-board member); and five additional members with a strong interest and experience in the area of real estate research, one of which will be a member of the Plan Sponsor Executive Committee. The exact size of the committee will be determined by the president.